Skip to main content

last verified 3 August 2026

Magistry vs Channable

Pick Channable if you sell across marketplaces and need the widest channel catalogue with per-channel rules. Pick Magistry if the feed is one part of a store you want run end to end, with Merchant Center rejections feeding back into catalog and ad decisions. Channable starts at $104/month; Magistry at $99/month, every module included.

Magistry is an autonomous operations platform for Shopify stores. Channable is an product-feed management and marketplace platform. Every Channable figure on this page is quoted from their own public pages, with the source and the date we read it in the table below. Where they do not publish something, the cell says so instead of guessing.

Magistry and Channable compared, dimension by dimension

Each row is one feature, with the source it was verified against and the date. Rows where Channable does not offer something are marked as not offered, not scored as a failure — the two products overlap on measurement and diverge everywhere else.

swipe to read the full table →

Feature-by-feature comparison of Magistry and Channable, verified 3 August 2026
DimensionMagistryChannableSource
What the product isAn autonomous operations platform for Shopify stores. Feed syndication is one module beside catalog, ads, customer service, tracking and disputes, on the same plan price.A feed-management and marketplace platform: "List, advertise and optimize millions of products across channels and teams."Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Entry price for a paid plan$99/month (Starter), including 1,000 AI-credits.$104/month (Core Standard+CSS), quoted on the Medium Business package. Core Plus+CSS is $124, Marketplaces $198 and PPC+Creatives $215.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
What the bill scales onA plan fee plus a monthly allowance of AI-credits: $0 / $99 / $249 / $499. Credits are consumed by the work the agents do. SKU count does not move the bill at all.The business package chosen plus the module set. The App Store prices are quoted "Based on Medium Business package", so a larger catalogue sits on a different package.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
How often the feed is rebuiltScheduled through pg_cron with diff-based pushes to Merchant Center, plus a rebuild whenever a catalog decision changes a product's state.Tiered: 1 sync per day on Core Standard, up to 3 per day on Core Plus, up to 24 per day on Marketplaces.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Channel and marketplace coverageGoogle, Meta, TikTok, Pinterest and Bing. No marketplace listing or order sync — Amazon and eBay are not supported.A marketplace catalogue with channel mapping, order sync and tracking sync; the listing names Amazon, eBay, Google Ads, Google Shopping, Meta and Pinterest.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Comparison Shopping ServiceNot publicly stated — magistry is not a css partnerCSS included on the Core plans, described as a "20 % margin advantage on CPC".Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
What happens when Merchant Center rejects a productThe rejection is read back into the catalog: the affected SKU changes state, the ad group stops spending on it, and the fix is proposed against the product record rather than only the feed row.Pre-export error and quality checks plus instant quality checks catch problems before the feed goes out.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Paid-ads managementA campaign agent decides budget, bid, creative and audience across Google, Meta and TikTok, generates RSA copy and images, and pushes approved assets.PPC+Creatives at $215/month adds a dynamic ads generator, AI Max ad templates and an image editor for dynamic ad creatives.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Everything outside feeds and adsCustomer service, chargeback defense, server-side tracking and POAS, storefront compliance, reputation and market intelligence — all on the same plan.Not publicly stated — out of scope for a feed platformVerified in product
Interface languagesEnglish only.English, French, Dutch, German, Spanish and Italian.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Public track record on the Shopify App Store5.0 from 4 reviews. The listing went live on 9 June 2026.3.9 from 38 reviews.Channable on the Shopify App Storeretrieved 3 August 2026
Undo on a change the tool madeFeeds are versioned and A/B tested, and every write stores its rollback operation, so a bad rule reverts by version rather than by hand.Not publicly stated — rollback behaviour not stated on the listingVerified in product

Where Channable is better than Magistry

Every comparison page on this site names at least one point where the other product wins. Here are 5.

  • Marketplaces — Magistry does not do them at all

    Channable lists marketplace catalogues, channel mapping, order sync, tracking sync and inventory sync, with Amazon and eBay named on the listing. Magistry syndicates to Google, Meta, TikTok, Pinterest and Bing and stops there. If part of your revenue comes from a marketplace, Magistry cannot carry it and Channable can.

  • A CSS partnership Magistry has no equivalent of

    Channable's Core plans include CSS, described as a 20% margin advantage on CPC. Magistry is not a Comparison Shopping Service partner, so a store buying Shopping traffic through a CSS gets a direct cost benefit from Channable that Magistry cannot offer.

  • Six interface languages against one

    Channable ships in English, French, Dutch, German, Spanish and Italian. Magistry is English only. For a team in Milan or Lyon running feeds daily, that is not a detail.

  • Depth of per-channel feed rules built over a decade

    Channable has spent years on the long tail of channel specifications — the field mappings, category taxonomies and validation quirks that only surface on the twentieth channel. Magistry covers five channels well. On breadth of rule coverage, Channable is ahead and it is not close.

  • Track record — 38 reviews against 4

    Channable holds 3.9 from 38 reviews on the Shopify App Store; Magistry holds 5.0 from 4, on a listing live since 9 June 2026. Neither number is a large sample, but four reviews is not evidence and should not be read as one.

Choose Channable if…

You sell on marketplaces
Amazon, eBay and the marketplace catalogue with order and tracking sync are Channable's core, and Magistry has no marketplace support of any kind. If marketplaces are part of the plan, this decision is already made.
You buy Shopping traffic through a CSS
Channable includes CSS on its Core plans with a stated 20% margin advantage on CPC. That is a direct, measurable cost difference that no feature comparison offsets, and Magistry is not a CSS partner.
Your channel list is long and specific
Channable's channel catalogue and per-channel rule depth exceed Magistry's five destinations by a wide margin. If you syndicate to a dozen niche comparison sites, Channable already knows their field specs.
Your team does not work in English
Channable's interface is available in six languages. Magistry's is English only, which matters when the people editing rules daily are not the founder.

Choose Magistry if…

A rejected product should change more than a feed row
When Merchant Center rejects a SKU, Magistry moves the product's state, stops the ad spend behind it and proposes the fix against the product record — because the feed, the catalog and the ad account are the same system. A feed tool fixes the feed and leaves the campaign spending on a product nobody can buy.
The feed should know the margin
Magistry's catalog classification runs on the store's own performance distribution, including product cost, refund rate and shipping. Which products belong in the feed, and at which bid, follows from that rather than from a rule someone wrote last quarter.
You are consolidating several subscriptions
If the feed tool sits beside a helpdesk, an attribution dashboard and a chargeback tool, the comparison is not feed-tool against feed-tool. Magistry covers all of them at $99 to $499 a month, and the feed module is the one you were buying anyway.
Your bill should not track your catalogue
Magistry meters AI-credits — the work the agents actually do — and never catalogue size. Adding 40,000 SKUs costs nothing extra, which is the opposite of how most feed tools meter.

Running Magistry and Channable side by side, or moving between them

Running both is straightforward

Channable and Magistry can both read the same Shopify catalogue without conflicting, as long as only one of them owns each destination feed. Two tools writing the same Merchant Center feed will fight, and the loser is whichever pushed last.

The common split

Channable keeps the marketplaces and any CSS-routed Shopping traffic; Magistry takes Google, Meta, TikTok and Pinterest along with catalog, ads and everything outside the feed. That plays to each tool's actual strength and avoids the destination conflict entirely.

If you are consolidating onto Magistry

Export the channel rules first, then move one destination at a time and keep both feeds live for a full re-crawl cycle so you can compare impressions and disapproval counts per channel before switching the old feed off. Merchant Center takes days, not hours, to settle after a feed source changes.

Questions about Magistry and Channable

Is Magistry a Channable alternative?

For Google, Meta, TikTok, Pinterest and Bing feeds on a Shopify store, yes. For marketplaces, no — Magistry has no Amazon or eBay listing, no marketplace order sync and no CSS partnership, all of which Channable offers. Where Magistry goes further is outside the feed: catalog decisions, ads, customer service, tracking and chargebacks run on the same plan.

How much does Channable cost?

As published on Channable's Shopify App Store listing on 3 August 2026: from $104/month, with Core Standard+CSS at $104, Core Plus+CSS at $124, Marketplaces at $198 and PPC+Creatives at $215 per month. Those figures are quoted on the Medium Business package, so a different business package changes them. Channable's own pricing page could not be verified automatically because it blocks automated requests.

How much does Magistry cost?

Launch is $0/month with 50 AI-credits, Starter $99/month with 1,000, Growth $249/month with 2,600 and Scale $499/month with 5,200. Every paid tier unlocks the whole platform, feed syndication included, and SKU count does not affect the price. Credits beyond the allowance are $0.12 each, capped at three times the plan price. There is no trial; the Launch plan is perpetual and propose-only.

Does Magistry support Amazon or eBay?

No. Magistry syndicates product data to Google, Meta, TikTok, Pinterest and Bing, and has no marketplace listing management, no marketplace order sync and no inventory sync to a marketplace. Channable supports all of that.

How often does Magistry rebuild the feed?

On a schedule, and additionally whenever a catalog decision changes a product's state, using diff-based pushes so only changed items are sent to Merchant Center. Channable tiers its sync frequency instead: one per day on Core Standard, up to three on Core Plus and up to 24 per day on Marketplaces.

What happens in Magistry when Google rejects a product?

The rejection is read back into the catalog rather than treated as a feed error. The SKU changes state, campaigns stop spending behind it, and the proposed fix is applied to the product record so it does not recur on the next rebuild. A standalone feed tool fixes the feed row; it has no way to stop the ad spend.

Can I run Channable and Magistry at the same time?

Yes, provided each destination feed has exactly one owner. Two tools writing the same Merchant Center feed will overwrite each other. The usual arrangement is Channable keeping marketplaces and CSS-routed Shopping, with Magistry taking the remaining channels plus catalog, ads and operations.

How this comparison was made

Every Channable figure was read off the public pages listed below on the retrieval date shown, and is quoted rather than summarised. Nothing about Channable on this page comes from a third-party review, a sales conversation or an estimate. If a value is not published, the table says so.

Magistry’s own figures are taken from the product’s billing configuration and the modules named in each row, not from our marketing copy. Prices are the same numbers the application charges.

This page is comparative advertising under Dutch and EU law (art. 6:194a BW, implementing Directive 2006/114/EC). It compares products serving the same need on material, relevant, verifiable and representative features including price, names at least one point where Channable is better, and does not denigrate Channable or its marks. Found something wrong? Mail hello@magistry.io and we will correct it — including if you work at Channable.

Vendor pricing changes. A verification job re-fetches every source below and reports when a quoted value disappears from the page, so a stale claim surfaces as a task rather than sitting here. Lastfull verification: 3 August 2026.

sources

More on the Magistry side of this comparison: Feed Syndication · Pricing · All comparisons