last verified 25 August 2026
Magistry vs Lifetimely
Both run an agent that proposes and executes on approval. Lifetimely's acts on the profit data it owns; Magistry's act on the store — catalog state, feeds, ad accounts, the inbox. Pick Lifetimely for deeper cohort and LTV analysis; pick Magistry when the decision has to reach a system outside the dashboard.
Magistry is an autonomous operations platform for Shopify stores. Lifetimely is an profit, LTV and CAC analytics platform with an approval-gated agent. Every Lifetimely figure on this page is quoted from their own public pages, with the source and the date we read it in the table below. Where they do not publish something, the cell says so instead of guessing.
Magistry and Lifetimely compared, dimension by dimension
Each row is one feature, with the source it was verified against and the date. Rows where Lifetimely does not offer something are marked as not offered, not scored as a failure — the two products overlap on measurement and diverge everywhere else.
swipe to read the full table →
| Dimension | Magistry | Lifetimely | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| What the product is | An autonomous operations platform for Shopify stores: catalog, ads, feeds, customer service, tracking and disputes, each run by an agent that writes to the live system. | A profit, LTV and CAC analytics platform with a Profit Agent that "monitors your store 24/7 … proposes the action plan with reasoning, and executes on your approval - within guardrails you set". | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
| What the agent can actually change | The store and the systems around it: product state in Shopify, the Merchant Center feed, campaign budgets, bids, negatives and ad copy in Google Ads, replies in the customer inbox, dispute evidence. | Not stated on the pricing page beyond monitoring, proposing and executing on approval within the operator's guardrails. Their published surfaces are profit, LTV, CAC, attribution and dashboards. | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
| Entry price for a paid plan | $99/month (Starter) with 1,000 AI-credits. Order volume does not appear in the price. | Not publicly stated — the s tier's price is rendered behind a slider rather than stated in the page text, so it is not quoted here. the m tier is $149/month for stores up to 3,000 orders a month. | Verified in product |
| What the bill scales on | A plan fee plus a monthly allowance of AI-credits: $0 / $99 / $249 / $499, credits beyond it at $0.12. Order count never moves it. | Monthly order bands: Free to 50, then S, M ($149, to 3,000), L, XL ($499, to 15,000), XXL ($749, to 25,000) and Unlimited ($999). The Amazon add-on is +$75/month on any paid plan. | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
| Cost at 3,000 orders a month | $99, $249 or $499 depending on how much agent work the store generates — the order count is not part of the calculation. | $149/month on the M plan, which covers stores up to 3,000 orders a month. | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
| How AI usage is billed | Metered from day one as AI-credits: an allowance per plan and $0.12 per credit beyond it, visible per action before it runs. | Included today. They state that in future, usage above a monthly allowance will be billed by tokens, with per-plan allowances published before any change applies. | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
| Depth of customer analytics | Predicted customer value and repeat behaviour, modelled well enough to inform a decision. Cohort analysis is not a reporting surface. | A predictive LTV model, customer behaviour analytics, customer journey tracking, benchmarks and custom dashboards — built on what they describe as $100B+ in GMV across 45,000 stores. | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
| How you try it | The Launch plan is free and perpetual but propose-only. There is no time-limited trial of the paid tiers. | A 14-day free trial on every paid plan, and a Free plan for stores under 50 orders a month that includes daily P&L, predictive LTV and dashboards. | Lifetimely pricing pageretrieved 25 August 2026 |
Where Lifetimely is better than Magistry
Every comparison page on this site names at least one point where the other product wins. Here are 4.
A genuinely free tier that includes the analytics
Under 50 orders a month you get daily P&L, customer behaviour analytics, predictive LTV, benchmarks and dashboards for nothing. Magistry's free tier shows what the agents would do but will not let them do it.
Deeper cohort and LTV modelling
Predictive LTV, customer journey tracking, repurchase behaviour and industry benchmarks, built on a far larger data set than Magistry has. If the question is what a customer will be worth, this is the better instrument.
AI usage is not billed yet
Their Profit Agent's usage is included today, with notice promised before that changes. Magistry meters AI-credits from the first action, which is more predictable and, at low volume, more expensive.
A real trial and account management above M
14 days free on every paid plan, live chat and custom onboarding from M upward, a dedicated account manager at XL. Magistry has no trial and no account manager below Scale.
Choose Lifetimely if…
- The question is what a customer is worth
- Predictive LTV, cohorts, repurchase curves and benchmarks against your industry. That is their product and it is deeper than Magistry's, which models customer value only as far as it needs to in order to decide something.
- You are under 50 orders a month
- Their Free plan includes the analytics. At that volume Magistry's paid tiers are hard to justify and its free tier will not act.
- You want an agent that stays inside one dashboard
- If nobody at your company wants software writing to the ad account or the product catalogue, an agent scoped to proposing against profit data is the safer shape — and it is the honest reason to pick them over Magistry.
Choose Magistry if…
- The decision has to reach a system outside the dashboard
- A losing product needs its state changed in Shopify, its row corrected in the feed and the campaign behind it stopped. Those are three systems, and an agent that owns the profit data can propose all three and write none of them.
- Your order count grows faster than your decisions
- Lifetimely meters order bands: 15,000 orders is $499 and 25,000 is $749. Magistry does not meter orders at all, so a store that doubles volume without doubling the decisions being made pays the same.
- You are consolidating subscriptions
- If profit analytics sits beside a feed tool, a tracking layer, a helpdesk and a chargeback service, compare the whole stack. Magistry covers all of them between $99 and $499 a month.
- You want the AI bill to be legible now, not later
- Magistry meters AI-credits per action from day one, so the cost of autonomy is visible before you depend on it. Included-for-now usage is cheaper today and an unknown at renewal.
Running Magistry and Lifetimely side by side, or moving between them
They do not collide
Lifetimely reads your store and proposes; Magistry reads it and writes. Neither owns what the other owns, so running both is safe while you decide.
The split that usually makes sense
Lifetimely keeps cohort and LTV analysis, which is deeper than Magistry's. Magistry takes the operational surfaces — catalog state, feeds, campaigns, inbox — where a decision has to become a write in another system.
If you are consolidating onto Magistry
Export the cohort definitions and the LTV assumptions first, and expect Magistry's customer-value model to be coarser. If those assumptions drive a real decision — how much you may pay for a customer — keep the better instrument and let Magistry act on its output.
Questions about Magistry and Lifetimely
Is Magistry a Lifetimely alternative?
For turning profit data into changes in the store, yes. For predictive LTV, cohort analysis and industry benchmarking, no — Lifetimely is deeper there and built on a much larger data set.
How much does Lifetimely cost?
As published on their pricing page on 25 August 2026: Free for stores up to 50 orders a month; M is $149/month for stores up to 3,000 orders; XL is $499/month to 15,000 orders with a dedicated account manager; XXL is $749/month to 25,000 orders; Unlimited is $999/month. The S and L tiers sit between those bands. The Amazon add-on is +$75/month on any paid plan, and every paid plan starts with a 14-day free trial.
How much does Magistry cost?
Launch is $0/month with 50 AI-credits, Starter $99/month with 1,000, Growth $249/month with 2,600 and Scale $499/month with 5,200. Credits beyond the allowance are $0.12 each. Order count does not affect the price. There is no trial; Launch is perpetual and propose-only.
Lifetimely also has an agent. What is actually different?
The surface it acts on. Their pricing page describes an agent that monitors, proposes with reasoning and executes on your approval within guardrails — the same shape as Magistry's. What it executes against is the profit and analytics product it owns. Magistry's agents write to Shopify, Google Ads, Merchant Center and the customer inbox, which is a different and riskier surface, and the reason the decision log and per-action undo exist.
Which is cheaper at 3,000 orders a month?
Lifetimely, on price alone: $149/month on M against Magistry's $99 to $499 depending on how much agent work the store generates. The comparison changes when you count what else is in the Magistry bill — a feed tool, a tracking layer, a helpdesk and a chargeback service are separate subscriptions next to Lifetimely.
Will AI usage change either bill?
On Magistry it already does: AI-credits are metered per action, with an allowance per plan and $0.12 per credit beyond it. Lifetimely states Profit Agent usage is included today and that future usage above a monthly allowance will be billed by tokens, with allowances published before the change applies.
Can I run Lifetimely and Magistry together?
Yes. One reports and proposes, the other writes, and neither owns the other's surface. Where their customer-value figures disagree, compare the models rather than picking the friendlier number.
How this comparison was made
Every Lifetimely figure was read off the public pages listed below on the retrieval date shown, and is quoted rather than summarised. Nothing about Lifetimely on this page comes from a third-party review, a sales conversation or an estimate. If a value is not published, the table says so.
Magistry’s own figures are taken from the product’s billing configuration and the modules named in each row, not from our marketing copy. Prices are the same numbers the application charges.
This page is comparative advertising under Dutch and EU law (art. 6:194a BW, implementing Directive 2006/114/EC). It compares products serving the same need on material, relevant, verifiable and representative features including price, names at least one point where Lifetimely is better, and does not denigrate Lifetimely or its marks. Found something wrong? Mail hello@magistry.io and we will correct it — including if you work at Lifetimely.
Vendor pricing changes. A verification job re-fetches every source below and reports when a quoted value disappears from the page, so a stale claim surfaces as a task rather than sitting here. Lastfull verification: 25 August 2026.
sources
- Lifetimely pricing page — https://lifetimely.io/pricing, retrieved 25 August 2026
- Magistry pricing — https://www.magistry.io/pricing, retrieved 25 August 2026
More on the Magistry side of this comparison: Marketing Brain · Pricing · All comparisons
